Ministries of Liturgy


 

Altar Servers

Being an altar server means serving God and God's people at Mass by assisting the priest in the celebration of the liturgy. To become an Altar Server, please contact Imelda Llanos at AltarServers@StPaulChurch.com.

Arts and Environment

The purpose of this ministry is to create a beautiful and prayerful environment for our parish by enhancing the worship space with liturgical symbols, plants, flowers, and other design elements.  Contact Susan Arcand at
Arts-and-Environment@StPaulChurch.com.

Candle Ministry                                                  In burning candles, our prayers rise up to Heaven day and night; prayers for the saint’s intercession are also common because of their friendship with God in Heaven.  Saints are powerful intercessors.  Our candle ministry team replaces the candles that have gone out and also keep the candle stands clean of wax and dust. 

Daily Mass

As with all of our Masses we are always in
need of volunteer altar servers, extraordinary ministers of Holy Communion, lectors and sacristans.  Contact: LRomano@StPaulChurch.com.

Eucharistic Adoration

Here at St. Paul, Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament is held each week on Wednesday 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. and for 24 hours immediately following the Friday 7:30 a.m. Mass until the Saturday morning 8:30 a.m. Mass. Contact Pauline Archard for more information at Adoration@StPaulChurch.com

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion

As an Extraordinary Minister of Holy Communion (EMHC), we have been called to minister to the People of God.  Contact Laurie Dever at EMHC@StPaulChurch.com.

Funeral Ministry

Members of this ministry assist in the planning and celebration of the funeral Mass and liturgical functions for the funeral and wake services. This ministry deals with families in one of their most difficult and trying times.   Contact Louise Romano at LRomano@StPaulChurch.com.  

 

 

Hospitality Ministry

We provide a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere for those who come together to hear the Word of God and share the Eucharist.  Contact Shawn Cosgrove at Ushers@StPaulChurch.com.

Laundry Ministry

The Laundry ministry is behind the scene service for our parish.  Contact Louise at LRomano@StPaulChuch.com

Lectors

The Lector is the Lay Minister who proclaims the Word of God at all Sunday, Holy Day, and daily Masses as well as special liturgical events.  Contact David Urbaniak at Lectors@StPaulChurch.com.

Music Ministry

The Music Ministry spreads God's Word through singing and instrumentals.  Contact Mary & Russell Gant at 813-264-3319 or e-mail MGant@StPaulChurch.com.

Portuguese Language Mass

Contact Brazilian@StPaulChurch.com

Sacristans

We prepare the altar, sacred vessels, and sacristy as well as the Holy Oils, clean, wash, iron, sew vestments, and altar linens and set the books. Contact Laurie Peña Erickson for more information at Sacristans@StPaulChurch.com.

Spanish Language Mass

Misa en Español todos los Domingos a las 2pm.  Contact Hispanic@StPaulChurch.com.

Wedding Coordinator

We assist the bridal party in the liturgical preparation for their wedding event. Contact Maria Costa at MCosta@StPaulChurch.com.

 

 
Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!